Showing posts with label MAEROR TRI. Show all posts
Showing posts with label MAEROR TRI. Show all posts

Sunday, 18 June 2017

Various ‎– Bovine Spongiform Encephalopathy (A manifestation of the death of culture.) (CD, 1994, Fool's Paradise ‎– FPCD001 ) (Flac)

1     –Maeror Tri     The Beginning Of The Unmeasured (Black Holes, Belgian Air And Magical
       Slides)     15:30      
2     –Merzbow     Phillo-Jazz Electronica     18:57
3     –MØHR     Tsunami     18:09
3a     –MØHR     Long Amplified Waves    
3b     –MØHR     Kismet 3    
4     –Big City Orchestra     Mimikri     20:28

pass for unzip : savecueandlog


Monday, 9 January 2017

Various ‎– Invisible Domains (CD, Compilation ,1994) (Malignant Records ‎– MRCD0001) FLAC

Bringing together the leading experimenters from around the globe with one common theme - to portray viral infections in all their guises. So huge amounts of potential there. VROMB take the Ebola theme of the album and sets gentle noisework against a distant tribal rhythm. Sounds not unlike a collaboration between VIDNA OBMANA and WHITEHOUSE might sound - heaven forbid such a fire-and-ice meeting of forces were ever to happen, but the calming warmth mixed with shrill scratchiness works incredibly well. STONE GLASS STEEL's track(s) are more narrative than descriptive - painting the virus from the outside rather than experiencing it from within. This is more an experimental noisework and evokes nothing like what the alien invasion of a virus might be like. It steals snatches of choral music (from "Glory" maybe) and becomes itself the virus, taking over an existing body (of work) to transform it into something else. SOLDNERGEIST again use noise, with some of the harsh bite taken out, but nevertheless still extreme and grating, cumbersome for the lack of 'top'. CONTRASTATE never really let us down, and this time they have created a soporific drifting piece of Horror Film drama over which cicada-like noise rises up. Minimal - I mean Minimal percussion is used to give the piece a little structure. It then heads into a darker simmering primal soup, gentle but with enough weirdness to give it a black drama. KIRCHENKAMPF follow the mood perfectly, only disturbing it now and again with sudden shocks of sound which crash out of the speakers like electronically-altered thunder. A long track with plenty of changes - hot, though. ILLUSION OF SAFETY take human voice, mash it all up with fx and feed it back to us as a complex, machine-born loop before taking us on an almost toneless sequential journey which finally ends with a mountain of raw noise. YEN POX return to a gentler, more Isolationist area, where the virus is insidious, entering quietly, unannounced. Passively churning coils of noise grow gradually into progressively noisy moments. The sound of structures fed through thick fx (slapback echo?) heralds the arrival of VOICE OF EYE's contribution. This is a group who never let you down, and their metallic-flavoured slow journey rocks no boats as far as that goes. Dark, with shapes wrought out of a shared nightmare between H.R. GIGER and H.P. LOVECRAFT, this is a journey through a dark place, where even the singing of angels cannot help you in your hour of dread. MAEROR TRI bring us the penultimate number. Distant drumming like heartbeat forms the foundation for a track which transforms but slowly. It builds up in gradual metamorphosis, keping the passive feeling throughout, leaving the way clear for LULL's track, and indeed the album's concluding piece. MICK HARRIS never lets you down, and this piece hearkens back to when the first couple of LULL albums came out. Passive, harmless yet it's very calm disturbs the listener.
A bit of a mixed bag album, but mostly good descriptive stuff. Nothing here actually chilled me to the bone, which the idea of Ebola and other such nasties does, but perhaps I'm just a little jaded. Certainly one to turn the atmosphere a tad colder, and to dim what light you have.

Reviewed for Soft Watch.

Various ‎– Invisible Domains
Label:Malignant Records ‎– MRCD0001
Format:CD, Compilation
Style:Dark Ambient, Noise, Drone, Experimental, Industrial

1     –Vromb     Zone X     7:57
    –     Violent Grace     (5:25)
2a     –Stone Glass Steel     Pt. 1 Infection    
2b     –Stone Glass Steel     Pt. 2 Corruption    
2c     –Stone Glass Steel     Pt. 3 Redemption And Healing    
3     –Söldnergeist     Cerebral Blood Flow     6:52
4     –Contrastate     Virophilia     7:45
5     –Kirchenkampf*     Possession     6:31
6     –Illusion Of Safety     Activation Phase 8:33
7     –Yen Pox     Incubation     6:12
8     –Voice Of Eye     Succumb 6:06
9     –Maeror Tri     Inner Spheres Deceasing     7:11
10     –Lull     Silent Entry     11:50

"Sonic illustrations of the infiltration of viruses:
The Coming Plague:"

pass for unzip: savecueandlog 


Monday, 12 December 2016

Maeror Tri ‎– Rare & Old Recordings / Fragilitas (1993, Cassette, Compilation, C90) (Drone Records ‎– DR-00 ) WAV

From 1988 to 1996, Maeror Tri were a German trio that used only electric guitars and tons of processing devices to create their floating and static droning soundscapes. The group is now disbanded. Knappe and Gitschel formed Troum, Siehl is currently working as Tausendschoen.


Maeror Tri ‎– Rare & Old Recordings / Fragilitas
Label:Drone Records ‎– DR-00
Format:Cassette, Compilation, C90
Released:1993 (only private for friends)
Style:Ambient, Industrial, Experimental

  Rare & Old Recordings

A1     –Maeror Tri     Landscape Of Visionary Thoughts     15:20
A2     –Maeror Tri     Arcana     4:20
A3     –Maeror Tri     A Storm Of Sparks     4:27
A4     –Maeror Tri     Sibilans     4:22
A5     –Maeror Tri     Chirping     6:24
A6     –Maeror Tri     This Is Heaven     2:26
A7     –Baraka(H)    Subliminal Love (Amama)     7:34

B1     –Maeror Tri     Fragilitas     5:49
B2     –Maeror Tri     Avaldamon     6:19
B3     –Maeror Tri     Gate To Your Soul     4:55
B4     –Maeror Tri     Suavitas     3:37
B5     –Maeror Tri     Searcher     9:04
B6     –Maeror Tri     Amplexari     6:02
B7     –Maeror Tri     Melting In Warmth     3:22

 Gift from Stefan Knappe (Maeror Tri).

Side A: Collection of rare and unreleased tracks.

Side B: Previously issued on C-45 cassette in 1991.

All recordings made between October 1990 and October 1991. "Suavitas" is dedicated to Martin. This is a private tape-release which is not available for sale.
All material has or will be released on different tapes and compilations.
"Das Bewußtsein von Vergänglichkeit macht jeden von uns einsam"
DRONE RECORDS DR-00 / November 1991

Cassette case with 4-panel J-card and folded insert. Cassette shell with sticky strips

pass : savecueandlog


Sunday, 26 July 2015


Os presento esta excelente compilación europea a cargo del ya desaparecido sello italiano BIOTOPE ART ORGANIZATION con una serie de artistas sonoros belgas, franceses, alemanes, italianos e incluso españoles, como EL SUEÑO DE HYPARCO y LEMUR DE OJOS TRISTES. Del resto de artistas cabe destacar a DELTA-SLEEP-INDUCING REPTIDE (DSIP), HYBRYDS, GEORGE SMITS, CENTRALE COMBO, MAEROR TRI, etc...

Una recopilación de obligada escucha.



A1 –Hybryds Voices Of The Sacred Men
A2 –George Smits Composition On Self Builded Sound Sculpture
A3 –Barry E. Pilcher & Centrale Combo Wait Eunac
A4 –Centrale Combo Intro
A5 –Tam Quam Tabula Rasa Bandwjan
A6 –Maeror Tri Choir Of Transcendence
B1 –Disumana Res Transmutation
B2 –Lemur de Ojos Tristes Hudesville 3
B3 –Brume Ejoyed Block 4 E Sun
B4 –El Sueño de Hyparco Untitled
B5 –Delta-Sleep-Inducing Peptide Aridity In The Oasis / The Jungle Of Life
B6 –Tam Quam Tabula Rasa Sacrifcium Symbolium
B7 –Luciano Dari Lapide Minerali
B8 –Progenie Malvagia Participa Non Mustique




Password para descomprimir el rar: STAHLFABRIK

Password to unzip the rar: STAHLFABRIK