Mostrando entradas con la etiqueta LEMON KITTENS. Mostrar todas las entradas
Mostrando entradas con la etiqueta LEMON KITTENS. Mostrar todas las entradas

domingo, 5 de marzo de 2017

Lemon Kittens ‎– The Big Dentist (LP, 1982, Illuminated Records ‎– JAMS 131 ) FLAC

Artist Biography by

With no "proper" musical skills upon their formation in Surrey, England, the Lemon Kittens epitomized the "anything goes" spirit of late-'70s post-punk in the U.K. Karl Blake, who cut his teeth in numerous outfits prior to the Lemon Kittens, started the band with Gary Thatcher and a revolving cast of others (which at one point included future Alternative TV leader Mark Perry), but at the time of the release of their first EP in 1979, the seven-song Spoonfed + Writhing 7", the group's lineup featured Blake, Thatcher, N. Mercer, Mylmus, and Danielle Dax. The group was whittled down to a duo of Blake and Dax by February of 1980; the other three members had fled, making for the group's 16th different lineup change since initialization in April 1978. Blake and Dax then decided to operate primarily as a duo, with help coming from whoever whenever they needed the assistance to perform. Later in 1980, Blake and Dax released We Buy a Hammer for Daddy on the United Dairies label (their labelmates included fellow oddballs and noise-mongers Whitehouse and Nurse With Wound), an album that featured the duo swapping a wide variety of instruments. The Cake Beast EP came out in February of 1981; Dax left after its release to begin a successful solo career, which Blake took part in sporadically throughout the '90s. In late 1982, the Illuminated LP Those That Bite the Hand That Feeds Them Must Sooner or Later Meet...the Big Dentist (best referred to as The Big Dentist) became the group's second full-length. Blake rounded up a new group of cronies, laid the Lemon Kittens to rest, and began the Shock Headed Peters.

Lemon Kittens ‎– The Big Dentist

Label:Illuminated Records ‎– JAMS 131
Format:Vinyl, LP, Album
Genre:Electronic, Rock
Style:Art Rock, Experimental

A1     They Are Both Dirty     11:19
A2     The Hospital Hurts The Girl     4:30
A3     Mylmus     4:09
B1     No Night Not Shared     4:55
B2     Oath     4:08
B3     The Log And The Pin     4:00
B4     Nudies     3:17
B5     An Untimely End     2:11

pass for unzip : savecueandlog



Lemon Kittens, London, ICA, December 27, 1980

Part of a new wave festival "Rock Week Plus" at the ICA, London

 only 3 tracks

Lemon Kittens:
Karl Blake
Danielle Dax

01. Death By Leeches
02. PBS
pass for unzip : savecueandlog


miércoles, 15 de julio de 2015


El pasado sábado 11 de julio asistí a la Feria del Disco que se organizó en Almería. Nada más entrar, Antonio, el vendedor que ya conoce mis gustos, se dirigió a una cubeta y me sacó este vinilo que os ofrezco, porque sobra decir que lo compré. Se trata de una olvidada recopilación de internacional de artistas con diferentes propuestas sonoras, desde el industrial al Tecno-Pop, pasando por la electrónica experimental, pop alternativo, soundscapes... Por eso no es de extrañar encontrar nombres como EYELESS IN GAZA, TWO DAUGHTERS, VIRGIN PRUNES, THOMAS LEER, MORGAN FISHER, LEMON KITTENS, DAVID JACKMAN, ROBERT FRIPP,... Un auténtico mosaico de sonoridades que no dejarán a nadie indiferente, de ahí que la haya ripeado en FLAC, para que no se pierda nada.



A1 –Claire Thomas & Susan Vezey Bright Waves
A2 –Matt Johnson What Stanley Saw
A3 –Virgin Prunes Third Secret
A4 –Lol Coxhill The Calm
A5 –Lemon Kittens In Wooden Brackets
A6 –Eyeless In Gaza You Frighten
A7 –Kevin Coyne Hello Judas
A8 –Mark Perry Dear, Dear
B1 –Ben Watt Departure
B2 –Two Daughters Return Call / We Are
B3 –Kevin Harrison People In Space
B4 –Thomas Leer Kings Of Sham
B5 –Five Or Six Folded
B6 –Morgan Fisher Foreign Correspondent
B7 –Robert Fripp  Remorse Of Conscience
B8 –A Tent No Way Of Knowing
B9 –David Jackman Untitled




Password para descomprimir el rar: STAHLFABRIK

Password to unzip the rar: STAHLFABRIK