Mostrando entradas con la etiqueta HAX. Mostrar todas las entradas
Mostrando entradas con la etiqueta HAX. Mostrar todas las entradas

domingo, 10 de julio de 2016

Gerstein ‎– Hang The D-Evil (Hax ‎– HAX 04 tp) WAV

Gerstein ‎– Hang The D-Evil
Label:Hax ‎– HAX 04 tp
Format:Cassette, Album
Style:Experimental, Ambient, Piano

A1     Starving For Hate    
A2     Take Me As You Find Me    
A3     Crying Freeman    
A4     We Two Are One    
A5     Double Step    
A6     It's A Full Moon Night For The Kitten    
B1     I Cry To Relieve Your Stormy Mind    
B2     I Start To Hold You    
B3     Four Trips    
B4     The Princess And Her Little Boy    
B5     Hang The D-Evil!    

In A6 packaging.

“Hang The D-Evil” is my tape I enjoy less: maybe because it contains only piano ballads sometimes influenced by Wim Mertens and maybe because it has been released in a particular period of my life (you can imagine why, don’t you?). My girlfriend of that time, Laura Manzin, helped me out singing part of the songs and, at that time, those songs has been quite successful live. Listening to it now I appreciate most of the melodies but it has been recorded on a direct take and those tracks needed a better production to work better. First released by HAX (personal label of the Italian band DsorDNE) this tape has been re-released later by Obuh (POL) with the “La pomata delle femmine” tape in 1991. The cover has been drawn by Laura (who is a wonderful painter/drawer) and reported the following phrase: “A man with a gun / is blinded by the sun / Blind As A Bat / he looks like a rat / Who drew the line / hasn’t drawn mine / Life is a fact / who cares about rats?” 


Sampling rate                 : 48.0 KHz
Bit depth                        : 24 bits