Mostrando entradas con la etiqueta M. FINNKRIEG. Mostrar todas las entradas
Mostrando entradas con la etiqueta M. FINNKRIEG. Mostrar todas las entradas

jueves, 29 de octubre de 2020

Various ‎– Thee Exchange Ov Magnetic Energies (Cassette C-60/ ? / International Terrorist Network ‎– ITN41, FLAC)


Various ‎– Thee Exchange Ov Magnetic Energies
Label:International Terrorist Network ‎– ITN41
Format:Cassette, Limited Edition, Compilation, C60
Released: ?
Style:Industrial, Experimental 

A1 –Andy Izold / Jeff Central / Dan Rockwell - Terminal Pool   
A2 –Holger Hettler / Jeff Central - White Glove (Original Tascam Mix)   
A3 –Pat Grafik / Mortuary Attendant - Scalpel 23   
A4 –M. Finnkrieg / Tom Sutter - Jeff Central / War Gods   
A5 –Centralois - Guns Don't Argue   
B1 –Chris Phinney/ Jeff Central - Venusian Love Ritual   
B2 –Centralois - Black Octaves   
B3 –Fact 22 - Sex Spy Network
B4 –Terminal Inhale - Terminal Inhale
B5 –Jeff Central / Andy Izold / Chris Phinney - Fuck You Are   
B6 –Andy Izold / Dennis Petroff - It's Free

Released in a oversized plastic bag. In a Limited edition of 17 copies.  

International Terrorist Network or I.T.N. was formed in 1982 in Port Huron, Michigan. Ironically in the same town that Thomas Edison grew up in as a kid. Port Huron in the early eighties was a haven for underground artists and musicians such as Hunting Lodge, Shame, Exposure, John N. Wright, etc.). I.T.N. consisted of two members, Jeff Central and Pat Grafik. They went to school together and developed a mutual interest in the development of audio and video production. Both were interested in electronics and their role in the creative processes. 


domingo, 26 de octubre de 2014

M. Finnkrieg & Henry Hektik & Thomas Sutter - Berlin Diary: Volume 1 - Victory Weapon One (Regicide Bureau, C60,1987-1988)

"Exciting release from M. Finnkrieg and Henry Hektik + Tom Sutter from Regicide Bureau....

This was an 8 Tape series recorded at Deaf Eye Studios in Berlin during the late 80's...

These cassettes were extremely limited .... available directly from the defunct

This is the first tape... volume one

M Finnkrieg - Synths, Rhythms, Programming, sampling
Henry Hektik - Synths, Rhythms, Programming, Tapes
Thomas Sutter - Synths, Voice, Guitar, Tape

Deaf Eye
Rathenowerstr.  46
1000 Berlin 21
West Germany"

Ripped by anemiccinema.

This tape was previously shared on Mutant Sounds and I am still searching for other editions.

According to the info I found, Thomas Sutter is from St. Louis, Mike Finnkrieg is based in Berlin, Henry Hektik is also German I'd say.

Thomas Sutter (Regicide Bureau) is prolific tape trader and home taper, the label Regicide Bureau included a great amount of 1980-2000+ releases. His own cassettes are on classic Sound of Pig, Deaf Eye, Ecto Tapes, Harsh Reality Music and HalTapes; documentation of his collaboration includes Charles Rice Goff III, If, Bwana, Minoy, Hal McGee...
Here is another compilation track probably dated 1989, one of many collabs with M. Finnkrieg - LINK.

 I remember very well Finnkrieg's, Sutter 's and Central's 
WAR GODS track from Thee Exchange Ov Magnetic Energies limited edition compilation (International Terrorist Networkwhich induced me to keep these guys in mind and try to get more musical material by them... Anyway, Mike Finnkrieg is owner of Deaf Eye label and was in duo group along with Henry Hektik called Subtle Reign which was active shortly in the 80s releasing two tapes (or maybe more) that are highly rare. 

Among other works, Henry had done his tracks available on the plate of Audiofile Tapes, IRRE Tapes, Epitapes for compilations....

An electro orientated release.