Mostrando entradas con la etiqueta CHROME. Mostrar todas las entradas
Mostrando entradas con la etiqueta CHROME. Mostrar todas las entradas

martes, 26 de febrero de 2019

VÍSCERA - A WHOLE UNIVERSE OF HORROR MOVIES CASSETTE (Hal Tapes, Harsh Reality Music, Calypso Now, Cause And Effect, CASSETTE C-60, CHROME, 1984) (MP3 160)

Segunda cassette de VÍSCERA, este excelente proyecto sonoro que nos trae una hora de experimentación electrónica en una cinta de cromo editada por cuatro sellos diferentes: Hal Tapes,  Harsh Reality Music, Calypso Now y Cause And Effect. . 16 temas con muchos y muy variados amientes, desde sonido industrial, tratamiento de voces, texturas, música concreta... Recomendado.



A1 Blank Faces Of The Others
A2 Something Else Strangely Familiar
A3 Honest/Dishonest
A4 Bones Are Chairs
A5 Ugly Talk
A6 Juices
A7 Failing
A8 A Whole Universe Of Horror Movies
B1 Shards
B2 As Though On Little Wheels
B3 And Said Nothing
B4 Last Wish
B5 Changing Minds
B6 Strange Words
B7 The Box Is Green
B8 Geometry




Password para descomprimir el rar: STAHLFABRIK
Password to unzip the rar: STAHLFABRIK

sábado, 9 de junio de 2018

Various ‎– Subterranean Modern (Ralph Records ‎– SM7908, VINYL COMPILATION 1979, FLAC / MP3 320)

Original release from 1979 which has green "Subterranean" writing on front cover (and red on back cover). Comes with "Official Buy Or Die Innersleeve". Some copies with sticker on front cover. Purple labels.
Edition of 25,000 copies.
Rozz Tox logo appears on the back sleeve.

"Subterranean Modern was Ralph Records' first album involving music from anyone other than The Residents or Snakefinger. The idea was to widen Ralph's appeal by bringing a greater variety of styles into the label. To this end Ralph had four band submit contributions on the theme of "San Francisco". Each was required to include a version of Tony Bennett's I Left My Heart In San Francisco. The four bands chosen were The Residents (of course), Chrome, Tuxedomoon, and MX-80 Sound..." (notes from The Residents website)

A1 to A3 - All titles published by Chrome Music (ASCAP), except In San Francisco/ Chrome licensed through Siren Records
A4 to A6 - Recorded at John Altmann Recording (SF)/ Mixed at House of Music (NY)
B1 to B4 - All titles published by Pale Pachyderm Publishing (BMI), except In San Francisco
B5 to B7 - All titles published by Angst Music (BMI), except In San Francisco
I Left My Heart In San Francisco (Cross-Cory) published by General Music Publishing Co., Inc (ASCAP)

Titles A2, A5, B1 and B5 appear on the labels as "In San Francisco".

Label: Ralph Records ‎– SM7908
Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Album 
Country: US
Released: Aug 1979
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Space Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Avantgarde, Experimental

A1 –Chrome (8) Anti-Fade 3:52
A2 –Chrome (8) I Left My Heart In San Francisco 0:27
A3 –Chrome (8) Meet You In The Subway 5:15
A4 –MX-80 Sound Lady In Pain 2:49
A5 –MX-80 Sound I Left My Heart In San Francisco 1:52
A6 –MX-80 Sound Possessed 4:54
B1 –The Residents I Left My Heart In San Francisco 2:02
B2 –The Residents Dumbo, The Clown (Who Loved Christmas) 2:07
B3 –The Residents Is He Really Bringing Roses? (The Replacement) 2:34
B4 –The Residents Time's Up 2:54
B5 –Tuxedomoon I Left My Heart In San Francisco 1:03
B6 –Tuxedomoon Everything You Want 4:14
B7 –Tuxedomoon Waterfront Seat 4:28