Mostrando entradas con la etiqueta MP4 AUDIO. Mostrar todas las entradas
Mostrando entradas con la etiqueta MP4 AUDIO. Mostrar todas las entradas

sábado, 5 de agosto de 2017


O Yuki Conjugate is an english organic ambient musical group founded in 1982 in Nottingham. Their music has also been categorized as darkwave, but perhaps more gentle than others in that genre. Members of the group vary, but include C. Elliot, R. Horberry, T. Horberry, A. Hulme, M. McGeorge, D. Mudford, and P.A. Woodhead. Instruments on the recording Peyote include tongue drums, roto-toms, bongos, congas, "big bean," "found percussion," drum machine, wind chimes, loops, frying pan, bass, samples, keyboards, fractal guitar, e-bow, flutes, chants, radio, wildlife, tablas, berimbau, nose-singing, and vocals. Their music is, apparent from this list, percussive and inventive, but it is also atmospheric.

These recording represent the music of O Yuki Conjugate during the period 1983-87. Some tracks appeared on album, cassette and video whilst others remained unreleased, part of a larger body of long forgotten work. As a result of technical limitations in the original recordings a certain amount of editing and audio enhancement was required at the mastering stage. Any errors and noise were entirely intentional. 

Tracks 1 to 10 recorded 1984, Leeds. 
Track 11 recorded 1985, Nottingham. 
Tracks 12 to 13 recorded 1987, Nottingham. 
Track 14 recorded 1983, Leeds. 

Tracks 1 to 5 and 8 originally released on the Scene In Mirage album. 
Tracks 6, 7, 9, 10 and 13 were previously unreleased. 
Track 11 originally released on the Scene In Mirage / Soundtracks cassette. 
Tracks 12 and 14 originally released on the Peripheral Vision video.

Reissue of "Scene in Mirage" with extra material. Limited edition of 2,000 copies. 

1 Aura 1:01
2 Anima 3:33
3 Odomankoma 5:52
4 Intromission 1:09
5 Flute Cloud 3:27
6 Disquiet Mountain Plain 3:30
7 Suspicion 3:44
8 Sedation 3:30
9 Savannah Nocturne 4:51
10 Remaining Darkness 1:27
11 Waiteri 3:18
12 Rail Music 5:55
13 Tidal 4:36

14 Transcontinental 12:14