sábado, 9 de junio de 2018

Various ‎– Subterranean Modern (Ralph Records ‎– SM7908, VINYL COMPILATION 1979, FLAC / MP3 320)

Original release from 1979 which has green "Subterranean" writing on front cover (and red on back cover). Comes with "Official Buy Or Die Innersleeve". Some copies with sticker on front cover. Purple labels.
Edition of 25,000 copies.
Rozz Tox logo appears on the back sleeve.

"Subterranean Modern was Ralph Records' first album involving music from anyone other than The Residents or Snakefinger. The idea was to widen Ralph's appeal by bringing a greater variety of styles into the label. To this end Ralph had four band submit contributions on the theme of "San Francisco". Each was required to include a version of Tony Bennett's I Left My Heart In San Francisco. The four bands chosen were The Residents (of course), Chrome, Tuxedomoon, and MX-80 Sound..." (notes from The Residents website)

A1 to A3 - All titles published by Chrome Music (ASCAP), except In San Francisco/ Chrome licensed through Siren Records
A4 to A6 - Recorded at John Altmann Recording (SF)/ Mixed at House of Music (NY)
B1 to B4 - All titles published by Pale Pachyderm Publishing (BMI), except In San Francisco
B5 to B7 - All titles published by Angst Music (BMI), except In San Francisco
I Left My Heart In San Francisco (Cross-Cory) published by General Music Publishing Co., Inc (ASCAP)

Titles A2, A5, B1 and B5 appear on the labels as "In San Francisco".

Label: Ralph Records ‎– SM7908
Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Album 
Country: US
Released: Aug 1979
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Space Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Avantgarde, Experimental

A1 –Chrome (8) Anti-Fade 3:52
A2 –Chrome (8) I Left My Heart In San Francisco 0:27
A3 –Chrome (8) Meet You In The Subway 5:15
A4 –MX-80 Sound Lady In Pain 2:49
A5 –MX-80 Sound I Left My Heart In San Francisco 1:52
A6 –MX-80 Sound Possessed 4:54
B1 –The Residents I Left My Heart In San Francisco 2:02
B2 –The Residents Dumbo, The Clown (Who Loved Christmas) 2:07
B3 –The Residents Is He Really Bringing Roses? (The Replacement) 2:34
B4 –The Residents Time's Up 2:54
B5 –Tuxedomoon I Left My Heart In San Francisco 1:03
B6 –Tuxedomoon Everything You Want 4:14
B7 –Tuxedomoon Waterfront Seat 4:28


3 comentarios:

  1. Thx a lot Darya! What a wonderful release!!Here is a flac version for lossless fans.
    pass for unzip : DARYA

    I love MX-80 Sound! This is one of the coolest bands on the planet! Please check this wonderful FM Radio concert from the band.
    MX-80 Sound
    Record Archive (Back Room), Rochester, NY, USA
    October - 30 - 1980
    FM recording, broadcast live on WRUR, Rochester

    setlist (31:59):

    01 DJ intro
    02 City Of Fools
    04 Night Rider
    05 Walk Among Theme
    06 Follow The Car
    07 Halloween Theme
    08 White Night
    09 Some Day You'll Be King
    10 Interview

    pass for unzip : DARYA

    best svecu&log

  2. Gracias de los mejores compilados de la vida. Increible el arte de Gary Panter. Saludos de Argentina!