Mostrando entradas con la etiqueta NEW WAVE. Mostrar todas las entradas
Mostrando entradas con la etiqueta NEW WAVE. Mostrar todas las entradas

lunes, 6 de marzo de 2017

Section 25 - 1983 Demos for Factory Rec. FLAC

Section 25 were formed in Blackpool, Lancashire in April 1978 by brothers Lawrence and Vincent Cassidy, taking their name from a provision of the Mental Health Act which allowed for compulsory detention. The group joined Factory Records and were produced by Martin Hannett and later Bernard Sumner.

Unlike the majority of their obvious peers the group survived beyond 1982, and in 1984 not only scored an international dance hit (Looking From a Hilltop) but also synthesized acid house before it was a recognised style. The original group split in 1985.

The brothers Cassidy revived the band in 2006, although
Larry Cassidy died in 2010. His daughter Bethany now fronts the group.

Section 25: 1983 Demos for Factory

1.  DMX Sequences (Hilltop/Reflection/Program for Light/)
2.  Samples/Desert
3.  Beneath the Blade
4.  Unreleased Improvisation
5.  Unreleased electronic tune #1
6.  Unreleased accoustic tune
7.  Unreleased electronic tune #2
8.  Unreleased electronic tune #3
9.  Beating Heart [Version]
10. Warhead (1983 Version)
11. Warhead (Instrumental Version)

pass for unzip : savecueandlog


domingo, 6 de noviembre de 2016

Mekanik Kommando ‎– Snake Is Queen (LP, 1982) (Wereld Rekord ‎– 1A 068-26891) (WAV)

Inspired by DIY, kraftwerk, magma and two tape recorders the band began as a recording project in 1979. The obscure results appeared on cassettes in small quantities. A strange sound, strange music. Eventually this led to a number of lp's, cassettes and countless gigs . They played the light from their eyes.
The inevitable happened and after a few years they disappeared into the void.

Mekanik Kommando ‎– Snake Is Queen
Label:Wereld Rekord ‎– 1A 068-26891
Format:Vinyl, LP, Album
Style:New Wave, Synth-pop 

A1Pain In Eden 4:20
A2 Attraction Of Light 4:38
A3 Passing Clouds 4:45
A4 Crow 3:53
A5 Entangled By Colours 4:01
B1 Door 4:22
B2 Thin Ice 5:04
B3 Snake Is Queen / Endless 4:32
B4 Conquer The World 4:55   


pass : savecueandlog   


domingo, 7 de agosto de 2016

Gary Numan ‎– Transcript (1981, LP, Unofficial Release ) (NEU Records ‎– Neu 1) (FLAC)

This is a professional recording of Gary Numan’s last night of the North American Touring Principle Tour. This recording was done by Reel Time Productions for the BBC Rock Hour
Original broadcast date was September 7th, 1980.

Gary Numan
Santa Monica, CA
Santa Monica Civic Auditorium
The Touring Principle (North American Leg)

Source/Lineage: BBC Rock Hour Pre FM Vinyl > VPI HW 16.5 Record Vacuum > VPI MK III/Audioquest PT-6 Arm/AT OC-9 Cartridge > Sony CDRW 33 Pro Cd  Recorder > CDRW > WAV > CD WAV > Master CDR > WAV > FLAC

Track List:

01 Airlane
02 Me I Disconnect From You
03 Praying To The Aliens
04 M.E.
05 Films
06 We Are So Fragile
07 Are Friends Electric?
08 Conversation
09 Metal
10 Cars
11 I Die, You Die
12 Down In The Park

Gary Numan (Vocals, Keyboards, Guitar)
Paul Gardiner (Bass)
Chris Payne (Keyboards, Violin)
Rrussell Bell (Keyboards, Guitar, Violin)
Dennis Haines (Keyboards)
Cedric Sharpley (Drums)



miércoles, 6 de abril de 2016

Various ‎– Nothing Has Changed (Das Fröhliche Wohnzimmer ‎– D.F.W. 9 ) (Cassette, C-60) (WAV)

A nice release from the Austrian label. Typical weird stuff it or hate it....

Various ‎– Nothing Has Changed

Das Fröhliche Wohnzimmer ‎– D.F.W. 9
Cassette C-60, Compilation
Released: ?
A1Das Fröhliche WohnzimmerOne Two Three - Three Two One
A2PBKFata Morgana
A3X-Ray PopSexy Lover Sitar
A4Das Fröhliche Wohnzimmer15th Raga - For Bela Lugosi
A5Louis PasteurVox Bulgaris (Thanx To The Possie)
A7Das Fröhliche WohnzimmerMad Boy
B1Das Fröhliche WohnzimmerNothing Has Changed (Live At Rainbow´s End)
B3Das Fröhliche WohnzimmerOh,Shit - Sometimes I´m Happy
B4NaufragioShut Up Music